The Arthur Liman Public Interest Awards were established in 1998 to honor the memory of Arthur L. Liman, LAC’s co-founder and board chair of 25 years. The awards acknowledge superior achievements in addressing issues at the core of LAC’s mission—fighting discrimination against people with histories of addiction, HIV/AIDS, or criminal records. For more information, please contact LAC’s Director of Development, Robert B. Levy at (212) 243-1313 or [email protected].

Benefit Chairs

Bradley J. Butwin

O'Melveny & Myers LLP

Brad S. Karp

Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Thomas C. Rice

Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

John J. Suydam

Chief Legal Officer
Apollo Global Management