Thank you to everyone who helped our benefit to raise over $1,040,000 for the Legal Action Center’s important work, making it our most successful benefit to date. Because this benefit costs under $90,000 to produce, each dollar donated will go much further. We’re so grateful to all the supporters who made this possible.

The Arthur Liman Public Interest Awards were established in 1998 to honor the memory of Arthur L. Liman, LAC’s co-founder and Board Chair of 25 years. Click here to learn more about this annual event.


Benefit Chair Brad J. Butwin, LAC President Paul Samuels, LAC Board member Elaine Mandelbaum, Honoree Russelle Miller-Hill, Honoree John J. Suydam, Honoree Edward J. Davis, and Benefit Chairs Brad S. Karp and Stephen M. Cutler


Honoree Edward J. Davis and NYT Supreme Court Correspondent Adam Liptak


Honoree John J. Suydam and Brad S. Karp


Honoree Russelle Miller-Hill and LAC Co-Director of Policy Tracie M. Gardner


Benefit Chairs Brad J. Butwin, Brad S. Karp and Stephen M. Cutler


LAC Board Members Mark C. Morril, Michael Meltsner and Eric D. Balber


Anne Hennessy, Scott Moyers and Ellen Liman


LAC Board Members Mary E. Mulligan and Elizabeth M. Sacksteder


LAC Board Members W. Christopher White and Edward J. Davis with Thomas D. Phillips

Share this